Window to water

Recently I have become fascinated by the effects of light and weather on the view of the beck near home. I took a snap to record the level of the water following some heavy rain. Then I took one at a different angle to see how they compared. It was spitting with rain at the time.

Parallel to to the bridge
Parallel to to the bridge in light rain
At an angle, light rain
At an angle, light rain

On a sunny morning I took a photo, which was clearer.

On a sunny morning
On a sunny morning

Then on a sunny afternoon there was the glare of the sun’s reflection. I took two more photos.

A sunny afternoon
A sunny afternoon
Portrait, sunny afternoon
Portrait, sunny afternoon

The bridge makes a window to the beck. The Daily Post’s photo challenge is Window.

Which photo do you like best?

2 thoughts on “Window to water

  1. Photos 2 and 3 are both attractive. The composition of 2 makes it possibly the best in terms of photography. Though I always go for sunshine as I’m a sun addict in terms of lightening my mood! Lovely pictures, and I share your interest in taking photos of similar places in different light and weather conditions. We have a bridge (actually 2 different ones) of the nearby canal which I have photographed often in different weathers, looking at the quality of the reflections etc.

    Liked by 1 person

Did you enjoy this post? Comments welcome.

