No fire!

I remember one of the early photos I took as a child was of a waterfall. I had a Brownie box camera, which had been passed down to me from older members of the family. Dad took the same waterfall with a more recent camera and from a different angle. After all he was an experienced amateur photographer. No prizes for guessing whose photo was better!
For the photo challenge elemental, I am submitting two photos taken in Hawes, where we stopped briefly on a journey to the Yorkshire Dales. I still cannot resist snapping a waterfall. Standing on the pavement, I could not fit in the entire width of the river, so here are two photos taken with my phone (as usual). Research on Wikipedia leads me to believe that this is a tributary of the River Ure named Gayle Beck.

The photo challenge from the Daily Post is elemental – air, earth, fire and water. My photos include air entrained in water flowing over rocks, but no fire!

One thought on “No fire!

  1. Lovely photos Sue! I’ve yet to get one of a waterfall: there is a superb one on our route to Scargill (when coming from the north, which we usually do, having been in Durham seeing the relatives), however, it;s one a bit of road where stopping would be very awkward so no chance!

    Liked by 1 person

Did you enjoy this post? Comments welcome.

