Photography brings satisfaction

Since I have been using a smart-phone camera, I have gained a great deal of satisfaction from taking photos. Yesterday on a seaside walk hubby pointed out the mini-bugs on a ragwort plant. I looked at them and carried on walking. He was surprised that I hadn’t taken a photo.

I turned back. The photo was not easy to take. There were stems of another plant across the views I wanted. I had to hold these out of the way, position my phone and touch the screen to take the photos.

Minibugs
Minibugs
Minibugs
Minibugs

I think the caterpillars are known by a nickname involving footballers’ jerseys. The beetles are going forth to multiply.

This week’s photo challenge from the Daily post is Satisfaction.

3 thoughts on “Photography brings satisfaction

Did you enjoy this post? Comments welcome.

