Exploring Carlisle

On a sunny Saturday in May, I had some spare time before a meeting in Carlisle. I took some more photos of Carlisle Cathedral. Walking through the garden at Tullie House I was impressed by the flowers, trees and shrubs.

Taking a photo from a bridge I confirmed that I do not like heights!

Carlisle Castle
Carlisle Castle

Then I explored Bitts Park for the first time. It consists of parkland, formal gardens, a memorial garden and a children’s playground. The River Eden runs through it. Being aware of the devastating floods in this area in December 2015, I was surprised by the low level of the river after a few weeks of dry weather.

 

One thought on “Exploring Carlisle

Did you enjoy this post? Comments welcome.

