Security blankets and the like

This week’s photo challenge from the Daily Post is about security.

Lovers of the Peanuts cartoons will remember Linus with his security blanket.

It is not only children, who enjoy the comfort of a soft, familiar object. Dementia sufferers also benefit from having something to hold onto. One idea, which is becoming popular, is to provide each one with a Twiddlemuff. This is a decorated muff, which can be used by fidgety fingers.

Apologies to followers of Sue’s Trifles, where I have already written about the twiddlemuff I made recently.

Twiddlemuff
Twiddlemuff
2 thoughts on “Security blankets and the like

  1. Ah, security blankets. I still have the blanket that was given to me when I was a baby…it sleeps with me every night. I also have a stuffed monkey that I love too, and he is like my security at night, watching out for things that go bump in the dark. That twiddle muff looks cozy and hope it helps you with dementia. I hear it can help those with anxiety too, as a form of distraction and to calm nerves.

    Like

Did you enjoy this post? Comments welcome.

