Z is for Zygocactus

This is my post for the letter Z in the Blogging from A to Z in April Challenge.  My theme is plants.

I mentioned this project to a friend, who said, “Z will be difficult.”  I had already discovered that some of my indoor plants begin with Z.  These are the Christmas cacti.  As I have two different types, I decided to look them up on Wikipedia.  I learned that all the plants formerly known as zygocactus have been swallowed up in the genus Schlumbergera.

Christmas cactus
Christmas cactus

I am not going to change my mind and look for a zinnia to help me out here.

There are very short posts on Sue’s Trifles for the A to Z in April Challenge.

 

11 thoughts on “Z is for Zygocactus

  1. I’m doing some catching up with A-to-Z posts and so happy to see your Christmas cactus – great Z choice. I’ll be heading backwards through your alphabet to catch up on the rest of your plants. After all, all those April showers have brought Spring May flowers. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Did you enjoy this post? Comments welcome.

