L is for Lonicera

This is my post for the letter L in the Blogging from A to Z in April Challenge.  My theme is plants.

I could have used the photo I have chosen for my M post here.  Perhaps I should have used this for my H post.

Lonicera is the botanical name for honeysuckle.  I learned on Twitter that honeysuckle was flowering in Oxfordshire long before ours was.  Even in this locality ours flowers late, being on a windy hill.

It is very pretty, smells sweet and attracts insects.

Lonicera (Honeysuckle)
Lonicera (Honeysuckle)

Any guesses what my plant is for M?  Its common name begins with M and its botanical name with L.

There are very short posts on Sue’s Trifles for the A to Z in April Challenge.

7 thoughts on “L is for Lonicera

Did you enjoy this post? Comments welcome.

