My puzzling kit

This week’s photo challenge from the Daily Post is Alphabet.

On Saturday afternoon the weather was not fit for a walk.  We had showers of sleet and snow.  It would have been cold and wet outside.

My puzzling kit
My puzzling kit

I kept myself amused with a BananaGrams puzzle book I received at Christmas.  The rest of the kit includes the BananaGrams game, a Scrabble dictionary (to check that the unlikely “common” words I think of are really words) and a souvenir pencil from Beamish.  The pencil was brought back by my daughter, who went there on a school trip a long time ago.  It is a place I hope to visit sometime.

The game is useful – rearranging the tiles is easier than solving the puzzles on paper.

Did you enjoy this post? Comments welcome.

