Gathered by nature

This post is for the Gathering photo challenge

We had two wonderfully large gatherings of people for the Nativity play on Sunday Morning and the service of Nine Lessons and Carols in the afternoon.  I didn’t take any photos, partly as I am reluctant to post on the internet images of people without their permission.

Instead I went out on Tuesday afternoon to find some evidence of how the storms we have been experiencing do their own gathering. Later in the week I saw piles of twigs, seaweed and other debris, which the sea had gathered and deposited untidily on the shingle. It was not a pretty sight, so I didn’t take a photo.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 
Today is Christmas Day. I wish all my readers the blessings of Christmas.
 

Did you enjoy this post? Comments welcome.

