An outing to Groombridge Place

While I was in Kent with my mother we visited Groombridge Place.

Lilies
Lilies

The weather was ideal and there was plenty to see and do.  We explored the gardens and I took a few photos.  (My external SD card was faulty and I was away from home without my laptop, so I had limited storage on my phone.) As well as the flowers pictured here, we stopped to admire clematis, buddleia, bears’ breeches and many other flowers. The white rose garden also included other white flowers.

A spectacular shrub
A spectacular shrub

There were fairytale characters performing at various locations through the day, birds of prey being flown and  a giant chess set.  A canal boat provided an alternative to walking all the way to the enchanted forest.

Bird of prey
Bird of prey

Many families were enjoying the sun-shine, beauty of nature, activities and professional entertainment.

We were fortunate to be able to see the birds of prey on their perches between performances.

 

Did you enjoy this post? Comments welcome.

