My seaside muse

This week’s photo challenge from the daily post is about a place which draws us back to take photos.  I am posting two snaps, one I have shared previously and a rather poor quality, but very exciting recent photo taken nearby.

Breaking water
Breaking water

The waves fascinate me.  There are often sea birds.  Sometimes there is human activity – swimmers, hang gliders, canoeists and others.

A seal
A seal

The smudge between the unbroken wave and the shore is a seal.  Grey seals are not unknown in this area, but  hubby and I had not seen one  in the Irish Sea off  Cumbria. .  We have seen them in other areas of the British coast.

I checked with Cumbria Wildlife Trust on Twitter that it was not unusual for a seal to be alone.  They replied that they are seen alone or in groups as at South Walney, a place we have not yet visited.

One thought on “My seaside muse

Did you enjoy this post? Comments welcome.

