Seven colours

This week’s Photo Challenge from the Daily Post is 7 colours (ROY G. BIV).  My initial thought about a suitable photo involved the clothes in my wardrobe (closet).  Then I realised that I could wear all the colours of the rainbow to go to church.  After my return, hubby kindly took my photo using my camera phone.

Multicoloured clothes
My multicoloured clothes

The day happened to be the summer solstice.  It was bright with a chilly wind and isolated short showers.  In spite of being windswept, I hope the colours are all visible.  The pansies in the planter behind me also provide colours as do the foxgloves, lady’s mantle, aquilegia, wallflowers and geraniums.

Did you enjoy this post? Comments welcome.

